Friday, 26 of February 2021

Programme

Below is a list of our upcoming events. New members are always welcome to attend; please consider contacting us in advance so that we can send you any relevant information or answer any questions you may have.

Our meetings are currently being run in an audio-only form via Discord, beginning at 18:00 and lasting up to two hours, with a five- or ten-minute break partway through. Prior to the pandemic, we met at the St. Martin’s in the Bull Ring community centre.

Programme may be subject to change.

 
Autumn 2020

Wed 02 September 2020 – online meeting.

Wed 09 September 2020 – ideas session to decide on a theme for Winter competition.

Wed 16 September 2020 – online meeting.

Wed 23 September 2020 – manuscript review session.

Wed 30 September 2020 – no official meeting; fifth Wednesday social.

Wed 07 October 2020 – manuscript review session.

Wed 14 October 2020 – workshop on what to do with a finished manuscript (paths to publication).

Wed 21 October 2020 – manuscript review session.

Wed 04 November 2020 – manuscript review session.

Wed 18 November 2020 – manuscript review session.

 
Winter 2020

Wed 02 December 2020 – Winter competition adjudication.

Wed 16 December 2020 – manuscript review session.

Wed 30 December 2020 – no official meeting; potential fifth Wednesday social.

Wed 06 January 2021 – online meeting.

Wed 20 January 2021 – online meeting.

Wed 03 February 2021 – online meeting.

Wed 17 February 2021 – annual general meeting (online).

 
Spring 2021

Wed 03 March 2021 – online meeting.

Wed 17 March 2021 – online meeting.

Wed 31 March 2021 – no official meeting; potential fifth Wednesday social.

Wed 07 April 2021 – online meeting.

Wed 21 April 2021 – online meeting.

Wed 05 May 2021 – online meeting.

Wed 19 May 2021 – online meeting.